Joie de Vivre

Posted: August 4, 2011 in Random Ramblings

Haha, I want to sound all sophisticated and stuff when I make new posts so I use titles that are in different languages.

Have i fooled you with my fake elegance?πŸ˜‰

I’m in the middle of making a collage for a new look. The pictures of which I will post here as a slideshow, as well, of course.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Shoutout to the online collage generator that I use, Picnik!

Great, so while you’re into clicking links, here’s one for my LOOKBOOK page!

YEEEEEY! so we are ALL GOOD on the link-clicking, page-discovering front? Amen.

So, some days might not be the most perfect. There can be flood, there can be crappy security guards that make you later than you already are for your Political Behavior class, there might even be an overly sensitive teacher who dismisses your class early because of “hurt feelings”. The one thing you should ALWAYS remember is to be silly enough to run in the rain. Or dance, whichever the case may be.

So those situations may have summed up the whole day I had, today. It’s fun to find silver linings. Really is.

Ok, just coz I’m bored and I don’t really feel like making a huge paragraph describing my house in Spanish, I’m going to list the things that made me smile today:

1. talking to Kevin on the phone for longer than usual early in the morning

2. putting together an incredible look

3. running in the rain

4. shawarma… MMM…

5. seeing Kevin at school, being able to have a quick hug

6. having a long (albeit hushed) conversation with Merry

7. snacks from the nuns at Poor Clare

Why can’t I remember more things?! Oh, well. That’s like having one happy thing to smile about once a day for a week! At least I know I won’t let anything, not even yelling at the dumb security guard, bring me down.

You shouldn’t either.

Boil toast, everyone!πŸ˜€ You probably think it’ll come out sloppy and soggy but you just might be surprised.πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

