Shagit Ug Kusug!

Posted: January 18, 2011 in Eventful Events, Snappy Snapshots
Tags: , , , , , ,

Ladies and gentlemen, last Sunday was the most awesome most festive event of my fair city of Cebu — SINULOG! We spent the whoooole Sunday being awesomely astounded by the sights and sounds of the mardigras parade.

In the whirlwind of costumes, masks, henna tattoos, screaming spectators, and lechon (that’s roast pig, *slurp*), I must say it was a LOT of fun!

The title of this entry is basically the battle cry of this festival. It’s Cebuano for “shout loud”! Yessss… It’s MY day. i can be as loud as I want to be and pay homage to the little boy the whole festival is about, Sto. Niño. It’s like hitting two birds with one stone!

Not that I’d ever want to hit two birds with a stone… Nor do I even think that’s possible… O.O

Anyway, I’ll be posting some pictures of me, my family, my tattoos, and even some of the pretty contingents… ENJOY!🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I know what you’re thinking.

That’s an awesome piece of boiled toast, that is.😉

Leave a Reply

